BOOTING SERVICES

In addition to our Private Property Towing Services and risking sounding like a broken record when we say that we understand having your vehicle towed can be a frustrating experience.  Some of our property clients have major parking issues and want the violators removed -- we completely understand that.  Some however, are typically on the fence with minor violations.  Minor violations happen as well, that's a given.  Deciding whether to tow for them can often be a difficult decision.  

Earlier this year (2020) we obtained Colorado's fifth permit authorizing us to boot vehicles.  We decided to give our clients a choice when it comes to minor violations.  Instead of having to make the hard decision to tow a vehicle for a flat

tire for instance, our clients now had the option of booting the vehicle.

This accomplishes two things.  It enables the property to apply a penalty to a tenant or customer that simply leaves their vehicle unattended for an extended period of time. It also gives them time to remedy the issue before having it towed.  The cost of booting is less than half the cost of towing and the customer doesn't have to go through the hassle of travelling to our yard to retrieve their vehicle.  This approach won't remedy all minor violations -- you will always have your hard-core rule breakers.  In many cases however, booting a vehicle once gets the message across and the problem is solved.

"The cost of booting is less than half the cost of towing"

Booting services are not available for non-contract clients.  They are designed specifically to work in conjunction with our Patrol and Call-In Contracts.  The State of Colorado has a separate set of rules we have to follow in order to be in compliance with State Law.  You can find references to rules and fees listed below.

For a full list of State Regulations regarding booting please reference:

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Public Utilities Commission

4 Code of Colorado Regulations (CCR) 723-6

IMMOBILIZATION RATES

$100 for the first 24 hours.  $25 each consecutive 24 hours up to a maximum of 72 hours.

(If a boot is not removed within 72 hours the vehicle will be towed.)

THE LAW

Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies

Public Utilities Commission

4 Code of Colorado Regulations (CCR) 723-6

6816. Booting Notice/Signage/Invoice.

(d) "WARNING: This vehicle has been booted.  Attempting to operate or operating this vehicle may result in criminal prosecution and may lead to damage to the vehicle".

© 2023 Commander Towing LLC dba BusyBee Towing

Site created and administered by BusyBee Towing

Designated drop-off site for Rocky Mountain Taxidermy 2020/2021.  www.RockyMountainTaxidermy.com