I'VE BEEN TOWED!
We understand having your vehicle towed (otherwise known as impounded) is frustrating. Getting it released does not have to be.
Be prepared when coming to our office so you
don't make a wasted trip!
REMEMBER: WE ARE NOT THE REASON YOUR VEHICLE WAS TOWED. WE DID NOT PARK THERE!
WHAT TO BRING
- Driver's License or Licensed driver.
- Current vehicle registration.
- Current insurance card (on your phone is acceptable)
- Form of payment (Cash or Credit Card - NO CHECKS)
(Credit card holder must be present with the physical card)
COMMON REASONS A VEHICLE MIGHT BE TOWED
- Parked in Fire Lane.
- Parked in a Handicap Space Without a Valid Permit.
- Parked on Landscaping.
- Expired Vehicle Registration.
- Missing License Plates.
- Vehicle is Obstructing Road or Walkway.
- Parked in a Hashed Out Area (Crosswalk).
- Blocking Another Vehicle or Dumpster.
- Impeding Snow Removal.
- Impeding Roadway Construction Projects.
- Abandoned Vehicles.
- No Parking Permit (Where Required).
- Management or Law Enforcement Request.
- Inoperable Vehicles (Including Flat Tires).
(This is not a complete list)
Code of Colorado Regulations . Public Utilities Commission As of - 02/14/2021 - 4 CCR 723-6500
All Private Property & Law Enforcement Tow Rates are Set by the State of Colorado.
6511. Rates and Charges.
(a) Drop charge (whether motor vehicle is hooked up or not) -
(a) $82.21 for motor vehicles with a GVWR less then or equal to 10,000 pounds.
(b) Towing Rates for Private Property Tows:
- (a) Motor vehicles with a GVWR less than or equal to 10,000 pounds is $211.11.
(c) Towing Rates for Law Enforcement Tows:
- (a)Motor vehicles with a GVWR less than or equal to 10,000 pounds is $240.75.
(e) Storage for nonconsensual tows.
(i) Storage charges based on a 24-hour period is $40.56 for motor vehicles having a GVWR of less than 10,000 pounds.
(f) For a nonconsensual tow. The additional charge for release of a motor vehicle from storage at any time other than the tow carrier's business hours is $89.24.
6512. Release of Motor Vehicle and Personal Property.
The tow carrier shall relinquish prescription medicines, medical equipment, medical devices, or any child restraint system. Credit cards and cash for immediate payment of the amount due, state or federal issued identification or cellular telephone.
(d) The towing carrier, at its discretion, need not release a motor vehicle when the towing carrier has reason to believe that the vehicle owner may disrupt the public order.
Notification. C.R.S. 42-4-1804
Report of Abandoned Vehicle.
(g) No less than 2 days after a vehicle has been towed the tow carrier must send a notice by certified mail, return receipt requested, to the owner and any lienholder.
(III) The cost of complying with this paragraph is $150.00.
I'VE BEEN BOOTED!
We understand having your vehicle fitted with an immobilization device (otherwise known as booted) is frustrating. Getting it released does not have to be.
Not all vehicles can be booted!
We tow for a long list of private properties.
Each property has its own set of parking rules.
Some of these properties allow us to boot your vehicle for minor parking offenses as an alternative to towing it. We believe this approach is less intrusive and less of a hassle for the vehicle owner. It is also cheaper to have a boot removed versus retrieving it from our impound yard.
If your vehicle is booted, call our office (970.825.2799) as soon as possible. We will dispatch a driver to your vehicle and they will remove the device as soon as the fee is paid.
REMEMBER: WE ARE NOT THE REASON YOUR VEHICLE WAS BOOTED. WE DID NOT PARK THERE!
$100 for the first 24 hours. $25 each consecutive 24 hours up to a maximum of 72 hours.
(If a boot is not removed within 72 hours your vehicle will be towed.)
Colorado Department of Regulatory Agencies
Public Utilities Commission
4 Code of Colorado Regulations (CCR) 723-6
6816. Booting Notice/Signage/Invoice.
(d) "WARNING: This vehicle has been booted. Attempting to operate or operating this vehicle may result in criminal prosecution and may lead to damage to the vehicle".
IT IS AGAINST THE LAW TO REMOVE, ATTEMPT TO REMOVE, OR DAMAGE A VEHICLE BOOT!
All identifying information is recorded at the time a boot is placed on a vehicle including license plate; vehicle identification number (VIN); year; make; model; color; photographs of the vehicle and violation; and owner information.